
Poland Defiant Errata and clarifications – 12/23/2020 

2.64 The reference to 2.2.9 is an error. Should be 6.2.2 

6.24 The word Example should be deleted as there is no example 

6.5 (clarification) You may not rail into a hex with an enemy HQ. You must stop adjacent to such unit as 
it is a unit with no ZOC per 5.2.1. The rules list no restrictions about using rail movement into enemy 
territory. This is correct and deliberate. If you do not want a Polish armored train to drive into a German 
supply center, you might want to block it with a unit or ZOC or air interdiction. 

9.0 (addition) Combat is resolved by rolling a single six-sided die and reading the corresponding result on 
the appropriate odds column on the combat results table 

9.33 The final line should be deleted. Units round down to a minimum of ½ a sp as per 2.1.2 

10.32 (addition) Isolation does not halve the movement allowance of units moving by rail movement as 
it is unlimited unless blocked. 

12.1.1 A HQ attacked by air while alone in a hex defends with a strength of one. 


